top of page
11cameronhaigh11

Major Project - Circular & Co


For my major project I wanted to choose something I was interested in to ensure I get the most out of my project to benefit me in my future to help my portfolio. For this reason I wanted to look into the project that involved sustainability as its something I think is going to be massively important for our future. People have become more aware of the impact their decisions make on the environment and are wanting to become more environmentally friendly in their day to day life. I feel this project will push me to develop that skill set of thinking about the product, the user and the environment together and how it may affect the future.

The company that Introduced the Brief were Circular and Co, this company is based in the very south of the UK but are a nationwide company who’s aim is to give plastic a second chance by designing products around the recycled material that they have on hand. One of their most popular products are the “Circular & Co reusable coffee cups” this product is made to last up to 10 years and made from single use paper cups which keep your drink hot for 30-90 minutes. Its incredible to see companies like this bringing the change to the way we see simple things like paper cups and using them to make a product that can last up to 10 years.

The brief that they have set for me is a challenge I’ve not faced before, their challenge is “to create a reusable container that meets the needs of tomorrow’s world.” My first thoughts on this are what systems do we currently have in place in shops and at home that we use currently and how could we change those and what products already exist for this and how can I make one better.

Overall I feel this brief is a suitable challenge for me as in my opening statement I referred to developing my research methods which will be needed to be done at the start to help me understand the brief and company as best I can. Also my CAD skills which I feel will be involved in my project for my book and poster for the final submission.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar


Home

bottom of page