top of page
11cameronhaigh11

Final Statement

Updated: Apr 22, 2022

Over the past year quite a lot has changed, there have been some restrictions in place but it has opened up a lot more and I feel what I have done through this year has helped change me into what I want to do in the future. To start with I wanted to take a look back at my first post to help jog my memory of what I wanted to achieve and compare and expand on that.


The first thing that I had just started in my final year was becoming a student rep and ambassador for the university. These roles have helped me interact with prospective students and to help get an understanding of the people I will be working with, but also the lecturers who when I do become a teacher would be my colleagues. Unfortunately due to Covid I was not able to get a placement in a school for a few weeks but I feel that my other roles with the university have helped make up for this. Another challenge that I had this year was trying to find a PGCE course for my next stages of my career in hopes to get a job near the end of 2023. Because of these roles this has helped me get an offer to a course and has given me confidence that I would be successful in this sector and also an advantage over some students who may not have had work in a school environment due to Covid regulations.


At the start of the year my goal was to develop my research methods and data gathering along with showing of my CAD skills to help show off in my Portfolio. I feel that with my major project this has helped me mainly develop my research skills, I had to start from nothing and decide where my research needed to go and then taking it on continuing to come up with a full body of research that supported me to form my concepts leading onto my final design. From the development of this I feel I could now take any problem and from there base and find sets of research to help support my designs in the future. I’m still hoping my final design from CAD can be shown off when it comes to rendering as it will bring my whole project together and be a good end for the project to demonstrate just how much I have learnt in my years here.


Overall my final year has taught me a lot from looking at different professionals practice and how they go about it to also helping me develop a connection with Sustainability and more of a care for our planet. I feel I have achieved all of the goals I have set myself and more and coming through to University developing myself and in my final year to know what I want my path in life to contain.

10 views0 comments

コメント


Home

bottom of page